Call For Entries: Gold Key Awards

Deadline for submissions is July 8

Designers are invited to submit their best work for this year’s Gold Key Award for Excellence in Hospitality Design competition. Now in its 36th year, the Gold Key award recognizes the most influential and innovative interior design work in every sector of the hospitality industry.

Sponsored by Boutique Design magazine, the 2016 competition has 21 categories. To be eligible, new construction, conversion or renovation projects must have been completed from June 1, 2015 to July 1, 2016.

Submissions are due Friday, July 8. Entry requirements include completion of an online form and a fee of $185 for each submission. A renowned judging panel will select winners and finalists in each of the following categories:

Best Eco Conscious or Socially Conscious Hotel
Best Lobby Budget/Focused Service
Best Lobby Midscale
Best Lobby Upscale
Best Lobby Luxury
Best Guest Room Midscale
Best Guest Room Budget/Focused Service
Best Guest Room Upscale
Best Guest Room Luxury
Best Suite
Best Nightclub/Lounge
Best New Hotel Brand or Soft Brand Concept
Best Resort
Best Restaurant Casual Dining
Best Restaurant Fine Dining
Best Special Feature
Judges’ So Cool
Best Hotel Budget/Focused Service
Best Hotel Midscale
Best Hotel Upscale
Best Hotel Luxury

The awards ceremony will take place Nov. 14 at the Waldorf Astoria New York in conjunction with Boutique Design New York (BDNY) and HX: The Hotel Experience, at which time winners and finalists in each category and the Designer of the Year will be recognized. The honored projects and designers will be profiled in the December 2016 edition of Boutique Design. (Profiles of last year’s Gold Key award winners and finalists can be seen in the December 2015 issue of Boutique Design.)