Boutique Design magazine has revealed the finalists for the 40th Annual Gold Key Awards for Excellence in Hospitality Design!

The 2020 awards ceremony will take place virtually Monday, December 14, 2020. Registration is complimentary and attendees can reserve their place for the virtual gala here. The winners and finalists in each category, in addition to Judges’ So Cool and the Designer of the Year will be recognized at this special virtual awards event. Sponsorship opportunities available.

The 2021 competition will open April 2021. Please check back for more information and details.

For questions or concerns, contact Keisha Byrd at 

2020 Gold Key Awards Judges

Gonzalo Bustamante, Executive Vice President, Design and Development, MGM Resorts International
Wing T. Chao, Founder, Wing T. Chao Global Advisers
Wade Fischer, SVP Design & Construction, Aimbridge Hospitality
Julie Frank, SVP of Design, Highgate Hotels
Stacey Greene, VP Project Management, Pyramid Hotel Group
Scott Hammons, Vice President, Design & Construction, DiamondRock Hospitality Company
Lori Horvath, Managing Director, Project and Development Services, Hotels, Jones Lang LaSalle
Carl Hren, Senior Vice President-Development, Concord Hospitality Enterprises Company
Linda Laucirica, Senior Director, Design & Project Management, Lifestyle Full -Service Brands, Marriott International
David McCaslin, Chief Development Officer, HHM
Michael Medzigian, Chairman & CEO, Watermark Lodging Trust
Barry Nidiffer, Founder/Development Manager, Barry Partners, LLC
Thomas Prins, Principal, TQP Capital Partners
Stephani Robson, Senior Lecturer, Cornell School of Hotel Administration
Christine Shanahan, Principal, HVS Design